1. Products
  • Command™ Poster Strips
  • Command™ Poster Strips

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 1 Pound
    • Size: Small
    • Color: White
     More...
    Details

    Command™ Poster Strips make decorating quick and easy. They're perfect for hanging schedules, posters, calendars and pictures without frames, or as an alternative to double-sided tape. They hold strongly to wood, tile, metal and painted surfaces, yet remove cleanly - leaving behind no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains.

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 1 Pound
    • Size: Small
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 12 strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Easy to apply and remove
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Foam
    Package Contents
    12 Strips
    Size
    Small
    Weight Capacity
    1 pound
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Poster Strips is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 191.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a scratch, peel, or mark on the paint We just moved into a new house and I wanted to put up some posters for our Daugher's room. We just painted so we didn't want to mark the walls with regular tape, I found these at the store Command Poster strips. so easy to use and when we needed to take the poster down, came off without a hitch, no scratches, peels, or mark on the paint. definite buy again!
    Date published: 2019-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, non marring Used simple poster hangers to “try out” different areas to hang a new piece or artwork. I could put it up for a few days, then move it to another spot till we found the perfect place. All without marring up the wall.
    Date published: 2019-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poster Strips I'm really glad that I bought these. These poster strips work great. Bought these command strips so I could hang some soundproof foam on my walls as well as some posters. The command strips are holding my soundproof foam and posters very well and I have not had any issues with any of the command strips coming loose.
    Date published: 2018-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Money Easy on, easy off, with no damage. These strips are great for hanging my grandsons art work. Command products are #1!!
    Date published: 2018-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I just bought a house and needed remove my posters. I used this product and they worked fantastic. They came off clean and easy.
    Date published: 2018-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from removes clean Holds strong on smooth surfaces and removes clean.
    Date published: 2018-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came off clean Needed to hang up my sons Minecraft poster. When time came to relocate the poster, the strips came off clean from poster and wall.
    Date published: 2017-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Hung up 15 posters with an abundance or strpis as 4 was not nearly enough. About a week later Ive noticed all my posters are coming off the wall. I decided to laminate my posters so I started to remove the strips and the only thing they can accomplish is sticking to the poster and ruining your poster when you try to take them off.
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    • y_2019, m_4, d_16, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_190
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017093|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    webLoaded = "false"

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English