1. Products
  • Command™ Medium Utility Hooks
  • Command™ Medium Utility Hooks

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds
    • Size: Medium
    • Color: White
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    Command™ Hooks are available in a wide range of designs to match your individual style and decor. They also come in a variety of sizes and hold a surprising amount of weight - up to seven and a half pounds! Forget about nails, screws and tacks, Command™ Hooks are fast and easy to hang! Using the revolutionary Command™ Adhesive, holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, removes cleanly - no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains. Rehanging them is as easy as applying a replacement Mounting™ Strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again! Contains 2 hooks, 4 strips. Holds up to 3 pounds

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds
    • Size: Medium
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 2 hooks, 4 strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Easy to apply and remove
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Plastic
    Package Contents
    2 Hooks, 4 Strips
    Size
    Medium
    Weight Capacity
    3 pounds
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Medium Utility Hooks is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing These are simply not strong. A light painting fell down after ~4 months and took parts of the wall with it.
    Date published: 2019-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nails in the wall seems less damaging option Bought these power strips to hang some light paintings in the living room. I would recommend to not use it on any painted surface as it took out chunks of paint when trying to remove the adhesive. Tonight a small painting that was up since August suddenly came tumbling down because the strip gave out. It unfortunately landed violently onto some glass lights underneath and now shattered glass is all over the living room floor. Thanks for this experience. Nails in the wall now seems less damaging... hehehe
    Date published: 2019-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from very dissapointed to be fair, I gave a 3 because past projects have turned out ok. But this is the result of using 5 hooks (3 or 5 lbs weight capacity each, not sure, threw package out) for a christmas garland weighing a total of 5 lbs. I used them to avoid the trouble of patching and painting tiny nail holes. Sigh....I just want others to be aware.
    Date published: 2019-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Command hooks I punched a pack of eight was so disappointed you should advise people the the product dose not stick to alll surfaces I applied as directed clean the wall with alcohol and held four 10 second hang up a Xmas decoration three little plastic bells and they fell in 10 seconds soooo disappointed
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I followed the instructions to a t. After the wait time, I placed only a light curtain rod on the two command hooks. They didn’t even last an hour. Disappointing and a complete waste of money.
    Date published: 2018-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought these Command hooks to use to hang my kitchen utensils and they work great.
    Date published: 2018-12-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Fell off wall and pulled paint off wall bbbbbbbbbb
    Date published: 2018-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ho ho ho I've used these for years to hang my stockings by the chimney with care. They support fairly heavy and overflowing stockings, and of course, leave no mark when removed after the Holidays.
    Date published: 2018-09-17
    • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017073|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    webLoaded = "false"

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English