1. Products
  • Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips
  • Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds per set
    • Size: Medium
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you Picture Hanging Strips are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly - no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips come in three sizes: Small strips hold most 8" x 10" frames, medium strips hold most 18" x 24" frames and large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames. Also available are Command™ Frame Stabilizer Strips which keep picture frames level even if hung by nails. Contains 3 sets of strips. Holds up to 3 pounds per set.

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds per set
    • Size: Medium
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 3 sets of strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Picture locks in place
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Foam
    Package Contents
    3 Sets, 6 Strips
    Size
    Medium
    Weight Capacity
    3 pounds
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 671.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I bought this to hang a picture my niece had drawn for me and I framed. I hung it on a concrete block wall and it's held up wonderfully.
    Date published: 2019-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Collage I needed damage free hanging for the walls of my dorm, and I've got a lot to hang, including whiteboards, pictures, and canvases. I heard that Command was the most reliable brand to use because the other brands ended up damaging the walls anyway. The picture hanging strips hold up perfectly and are easy to set up and take down. I might even use these for the future after college. It beats hammering nails and covering up holes!
    Date published: 2019-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - Still in Place - One Year Later These hooks are fantastic. I've had them on the wall for more than a year. No movement at all. So far, they are as solid as a nail, but far less destructive. Very pleased with these hooks.
    Date published: 2019-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I’ve used these Command strips for all my holiday decorations. They are great! Can easily move the items!
    Date published: 2019-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I thought I would try these out as I have a ton of pictures to hang! They are easy to use, and work great! Takes way less time than getting your hammer and nails! Plus no more nail holes!! I love this product and it works great!
    Date published: 2019-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! I use an ipad as a monitor for my security camera. I used these command velcro strips to mount the ipad on my wall. It was fast, easy and holds perfectly. Plus I can take the ipad off, use it for something else and remount it. Great Product!
    Date published: 2019-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works for a little while! Bought these to hang some canvas prints around a month ago. And tonight, all of a sudden one canvas fell off the wall. Went to check the other canvas's and instead of Velcro coming apart, it ripped right off the wall taking the paint with them.
    Date published: 2019-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong Held a very heavy banner but wouldn't come off the wall easily, followed instructions, and it tore the drywall.
    Date published: 2018-12-31
    • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_663
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017076|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    webLoaded = "false"

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English