1. Products
  • Command™ Medium Designer Hooks
  • Command™ Medium Designer Hooks

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds
    • Size: Medium
    • Color: White
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    Command™ Hooks are available in a wide range of designs to match your individual style and decor. They also come in a variety of sizes and hold a surprising amount of weight - up to seven and a half pounds! Forget about nails, screws and tacks, Command™ Hooks are fast and easy to hang! Using the revolutionary Command™ Adhesive, holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, removes cleanly - no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains. Rehanging them is as easy as applying a replacement Mounting™ Strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again! Contains 2 hooks, 4 strips. Holds up to 3 pounds

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • Weight Capacity: 3 pounds
    • Size: Medium
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 2 hooks, 4 strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Easy to apply and remove
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Plastic
    Package Contents
    2 Hooks, 4 Strips
    Size
    Medium
    Weight Capacity
    3 pounds
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Medium Designer Hooks is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creating functional spaces when there was none! In my Master Bath, there was no location to place a towel rack that's actually functional. With the use of white designer hook, clear hooks and the smaller hooks, I was able to create functionality for towels and bathrobes. I will be upgrading to nickel finish hooks at some point so they will all match the hardware in rest of bathroom. I've never had issues with the strip holding its designed hook or damage when removing the strip. Follow the instructions starting with cleaning the area with alcohol or similar product that wouldn't damage your type of finish. Be sure you left the adhesive cure before using. And if your hooks are coming apart from the base, be sure you have both pieces going in the appropriate direction to make a click sound once put together. Hope those tips help those who've had negative results
    Date published: 2019-04-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn wall board off wall This product does not work as advertised. Did not even hang anything on it before I changed my mind about location. Pulled tab straight down and it pulled a hunk of the drywall off my wall.
    Date published: 2019-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from command hooks I bought these to put up some light pictures on the walls. They work perfectly!! Have bought more of the ones for heavier products. I would highly recommend these
    Date published: 2018-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for extra storage I bought these to hang all of my extra handbags. I had a problem with my drywall which caused them not to stick well but worked through it.
    Date published: 2018-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent weight capability & not damage free I bought this hook for the back of my bathroom door & closet door for just a sweater or light robe. The hook fell right off the door taking the paint off my doors. Not able to hold the weight the package says & not damage free.
    Date published: 2018-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in Shower I have a fiberglass tub surround and there was no where to put wash clothes or scrubbies when finished. I bought these and attached them to the surround and they have been working great ever since. Highly recommend these products.
    Date published: 2018-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Great! I bought these to use to pull back my shower curtains. They worked very well for this. I do wish that your products were more affordable.
    Date published: 2018-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10 years and going Shortly after I moved into this apt., one day out on the balcony I found that there wasn't anywhere to keep stuff in (keeping it off the floor), so I chose these and they worked great! As a matter of fact, it's still there and going strong - 10 yrs.+!!! Get some for now or later - you'll find that you needed them and didn't know it! Thanks Command!
    Date published: 2018-07-19
    • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017050|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    webLoaded = "false"

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English