1. Products
  • Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips
  • Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 4 pounds per set
    • Size: Large
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you Picture Hanging Strips are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly - no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips come in three sizes: Small strips hold most 8" x 10" frames, medium strips hold most 18" x 24" frames and large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames. Also available are Command™ Frame Stabilizer Strips which keep picture frames level even if hung by nails. Contains 4 sets. Holds up to 4 pounds per set.

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 4 pounds per set
    • Size: Large
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 4 sets of strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Picture locks in place
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Foam
    Package Contents
    3 Pairs of Strips, 3 sets of strips, 4 pairs of strips, 4 Sets of Strips, 6 pairs of strips, 8 Strips
    Size
    Large
    Weight Capacity
    4 pounds
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 670.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No messy Nails in walls! After finishing renovations on our home we hated the idea of knocking in nails and screws so decided to try command strips, so simple to use we've hung all our art work, it sits flat to the wall and looks fantastic, we also decided to use the strips and hooks in our laundry room and ensuite to keep the toothbrush holder and soap off the small space around the sink. I'll never knock a nail in the wall again!
    Date published: 2019-09-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Harm I had new walls put up and painted The pictures came down and the walls have missing paint where the product was Now I have to get the contractor back to repaint two walls
    Date published: 2019-09-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly These Do Not Hold I bought a brand new frame and these command strips. Super excited I got home hung it up. It lasted long enough for me to take a picture to show my sister my new addition and then crash! It fell breaking the frame I just purchsed. Sadly I do not recommend this product even though I had such high hopes for it.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I used to be a walking advertisement for this product. I swore by them to everyone I knew. I would spend the money on them in bulk even though they are expensive. Something has changed in the way they make them, and they no longer work. Just rehung a picture that fell after a year of holding, and this one just fell and hour after hanging it and broke the frame I just replaced. So so frustrated with this product. It is now worthless. This has happened all over the house in the last six months and has cost me so much! And it used to be so good.
    Date published: 2019-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from MONEY NOT WELL SPENT I bought this TODAY at the store. I got home and proceeded to apply the whole pack to a dry erase board that wasn’t even close to weighing 16 pounds. However, when I attached it to my wall, it fell off not one but THREE times. And to top it off, I didn’t ask for the receipt at the store because I have never had a problem with these products before so now I can’t even get my money back.
    Date published: 2019-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Posters I bought these last school year to hold poster and classroom frames that we use to post our weekly standards!!! Even with the constant cleaning of the frames they are still up!!! Love it!!
    Date published: 2019-08-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from THEY DON'T STICK I don't know why I keep giving command strips a chance. I guess because I don't want holes in my wall. But I have no choice. I don't know how many times I've had stuff fall off the walls and break. I have a picture that weighs 2 lbs. I used the command strips that hold up to 16 lbs. Get up this morning and it is on the floor broken. Put it up 2 weeks ago. Use a nail if you actually want it to stay on the wall!
    Date published: 2019-08-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Costs less just to fill holes I brought this product yesterday and it was a huge mistake! After reading reviews I was mislead into thinking this would be a good idea to hang a mirror.. nope. It’s 1:46am and my mirror just fell from my wall and broke on my floor waking my entire house up.
    Date published: 2019-08-15
    • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_665
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017069|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    webLoaded = "false"

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English