• Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips
  • Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 4 pounds per set
    • Size: Large
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you Picture Hanging Strips are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly - no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command™ Picture Hanging Strips come in three sizes: Small strips hold most 8" x 10" frames, medium strips hold most 18" x 24" frames and large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames. Also available are Command™ Frame Stabilizer Strips which keep picture frames level even if hung by nails. Contains 4 sets. Holds up to 4 pounds per set.

    • Damage-Free Hanging
    • No nail holes
    • Weight Capacity: 4 pounds per set
    • Size: Large
    • Color: White
    • Package Contents: 4 sets of strips
    • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
    • Picture locks in place
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Good for Humid Environments
    No
    Material
    Foam
    Package Contents
    14 Pairs of Strips, 3 Pairs of Strips, 4 pairs of strips, 4 Sets of Strips, 6 pairs of strips, 8 Strips
    Size
    Large
    Weight Capacity
    16 pounds
    Customer Reviews
    Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1052.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulled the paint of the wall I thought I'd try these based on the reviews. I bought new artwork for my new office space. I followed the instructions and the strips ripped the paint off my wall. I'll be sticking to old fashioned picture hooks.
    Date published: 2020-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in the walls Works really well for hanging pictures, do not have to drive nails in the walls anymore. Yay
    Date published: 2020-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, BREEZY! I love these as I can remove them without any damage to my walls. Not only are they easy to use , they make my seasonal decorating a breeze.
    Date published: 2020-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy I used four pairs of the large hanging strips for an 8x11 frame. It was not heavy and I followed the directions. It still fell off the wall and broke the frame. You're much better off buying a box of pictures nails. It'll cost 1/100th of the price and will actually work.
    Date published: 2020-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Hanging I purchase these 2 years ago and this picture is still hanging strong.
    Date published: 2020-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hooks for heavier pictures on many surfaces As with many Command products, these are great for heavier pictures (16 pounds) and surfaces that could be damaged by screws, nails, or other adhesives.
    Date published: 2020-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Long Lasting I bought these over 3 years ago. I have had the same ones hanging for the entire time in our 5th wheel and are still holding after 2000 miles of travel. Great job.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Securely Fits but doesn’t last forever Used this for all my frames but would not use for fragile items. After about three years, the adhesive wore off. Had to replace. Overall, good for what it’s needed for.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_1025
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBNAW017069|3m-command|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-command
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Command™ Weight Reference Guide

    Not sure which Command™ Product is right for you? We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you’re hanging on your walls. Explore our Command™ Weight Reference Guide to find the best Command™ Product for your project.

    • 1 lb. Hold

      Even the lightest items need the right support. Next time you brew a pot of joe in the morning, remember that a 16 oz bag of coffee beans is the equivalent to one pound.

    • 3 lb. Hold

      Comparing apples to oranges might not be a fair matchup, but comparing a bag of apples to your next project—that’s a different story. Did you know that a standard bag of apples is equal to three pounds? How do you like them apples?

    • 5 lb. Hold

      You want a damage-free hanging solution that’s up for the task—not one that will drop your object like a hot potato. For items with a bit more weight, remember that five pounds feels just like a standard bag of potatoes. Unsure whether you have a standard size bag? Just check the front of the bag for the 5 lb weight.

    • 8 lb. Hold

      Looking for a solution to hang your heavier objects? No there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Just reach for the gallon of milk in your fridge—it weighs about eight pounds.

    FOLLOW COMMAND™ BRAND
    Command Brand is a trademark of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English